Azores, Portugal

Region: Archipelago of the Azores
Location: Islands in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean between Europe and North America
Islands: Santa Maria, Sao Miguel, Terceira, Graciosa, Sao Jorge, Pico, Faial, Flores and Corvo
Capitals: Ponta Delgada (Presidency of the autonomous government), Angra do Heroísmo (Supreme Court), Horta (Legislative Assembly)
Population: 242,796 (2019 census)
Surface Area: 2,332.7 Km2
Principle Industries: Tourism, fishing, agriculture, canning, wine making, and cattle breeding.


To learn more information about this region:

Sete cidades on the island of Sao Miguel, Azores

Office Address